Breath, Shiver

Deny the day what beauty it brings. The dawn, the sky, the sun. Deny every moon what light it should shed. Under such glow, every lover together, and the night left to be undone. Deny not what answer would fall from your lips should I ask you the mystery within my heart. What would you want more with these hands, that my eyes have not done with you more than a hundred times already? Of what that burns in me? To have such fate as ashes do? In a thousand times the clock face goes around, none the time changes. Breath, shiver, kiss, myself, and you here with me.

– Mitsuo Tanaka

Leave a Reply

